Atlantica Party Kicks Off Election Campaign

Today, the Atlantica Party starts its campaign for the Nova Scotia Election.

“We are very excited to announce our candidates and our Election Platform,” said Jonathan Dean, Leader of the Atlantica Party. “We have the most exciting set of policies when compared to the other parties, no-nonsense policies designed to make Nova Scotia a ‘have’ province and fix our broken political system.”

The candidate counts exceeds that of the previous election. “If we had had a few more days, we could have come close to a full slate of candidates”, said Dean. “We are turning people away.”

The Platform includes such policies as introducing Recall to Nova Scotia, privatizing the cannabis industry, eliminating gold-plated MLA benefits, flat tax, and lowering or eliminating business taxes. 

The full Platform is available here:

Our Amazing Atlantica Party Candidates


Electoral District

Candidate Name

Atlantica Email

01 - Annapolis

Mark Robertson

02 - Antigonish

Ryan Smyth

05 - Bedford South

Alan Nightingale

08 - Chester-St. Margaret's

Steven Foster

10 - Clayton Park West

Ka Wai Helen Lau

12 - Colchester North

Stephan Sante

13 - Cole Harbour

Christopher Kinnie

17 - Dartmouth East

Chris Bowie

20 - Digby-Annapolis

Tyler Ducharme

33 - Hants West

Gordon Berry

35 - Kings North

Paul Dunn

37 - Kings West

Rick Mehta

38 - Lunenburg

John Giannakos

42 - Pictou East

Jonathan Dean

51 - Timberlea-Prospect

Dessire Gomez Miari

54 - Waverley-Fall River-Beaver Bank

Shawn Whitford


All party releases will be posted under:

If you wish to donate:

Join our Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter feeds:

The Atlantica Party was established in 2006 to promote a democracy revolution in Nova Scotia to fix our broken political system and empower the voter. It is the only political alternative committed to making Nova Scotia a “have” province.

For further information about The Atlantica Party: